St. Ignatius School Board of Year -MT

Congrats St. Ignatius School District #28 School Board - 

Home of the '2020 School Board of the Year’ for the State of Montana!!! Awesome πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ 

Congrats to all of you for the great work! It's a pleasure working for all of you! You have made a true difference in this school district and you should be proud of all your hard work, dedication and success in serving our school, community and most of all our students!!! Great News and Well Deserved!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Congrats to all of you πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ† 

The School Board is well-organized and willing to take on big issues with dignity, respect and responsibility. The School Board has overcome great obstacles with positive core values and dignity. The Board ran a bond and after three attempts got it passed for a new Career and Technical Education Facility, Gym, Locker Rooms and Event Bathrooms. The Board drove finding a way to replace the old district office with two new elementary classrooms. The board continues to do what is right for kids with a focus and sacrifice for the very best with very little. The nomination for this board is for the countless hours of planning great systems, facilities, transportation, extra-curricular, negotiations, calendar and professional training to the St. Ignatius School District. This is a well-deserved honor. They are wonderful to work for and well respected by our community and school. 

I also want to mention the outstanding work of Adam Hawkaluk as the Board Clerk and Rasena Christopher as the Board Assistant Clerk. What a great team! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Congrats 

Peter Matt- Board Chair 

Jeff Evans- Vice-Chair 

Mary Leishman, Trustee 

JP Thomas, Trustee 

Stan Delaney, Trustee